CHANGE FONT SIZES
- Open the PowerPoint.
- Go to Tools → Macro → Visual Basic Editor.
If you have the Developer tab, you can also use Developer → Visual Basic. - Choose Insert → Module.
- Paste this:
Sub IncreaseAllFontSizes()
Dim sld As Slide
Dim shp As Shape
Dim IncreaseBy As Single
IncreaseBy = 4 'Change this to 5, 6, etc. if you want
For Each sld In ActivePresentation.Slides
For Each shp In sld.Shapes
IncreaseFontInShape shp, IncreaseBy
Next shp
Next sld
MsgBox "All font sizes increased by " & IncreaseBy & " points!"
End Sub
Sub IncreaseFontInShape(shp As Shape, IncreaseBy As Single)
Dim i As Long
Dim r As Long
Dim c As Long
'Regular text boxes and placeholders
If shp.HasTextFrame Then
If shp.TextFrame.HasText Then
shp.TextFrame.TextRange.Font.Size = _
shp.TextFrame.TextRange.Font.Size + IncreaseBy
End If
End If
'Tables
If shp.HasTable Then
For r = 1 To shp.Table.Rows.Count
For c = 1 To shp.Table.Columns.Count
If shp.Table.Cell(r, c).Shape.TextFrame.HasText Then
With shp.Table.Cell(r, c).Shape.TextFrame.TextRange.Font
.Size = .Size + IncreaseBy
End With
End If
Next c
Next r
End If
'Grouped objects
If shp.Type = msoGroup Then
For i = 1 To shp.GroupItems.Count
IncreaseFontInShape shp.GroupItems(i), IncreaseBy
Next i
End If
End SubThen close the Visual Basic window and go to Tools → Macro → Macros, select IncreaseAllFontSizes, and click Run.

Post a Comment